Australia Day Honours 2017

Peter Nickl OAM

Scouts Australia NSW congratulates those who have received Australia honours for Service to their community and the Scouting Movement.

Each awardee has received a personalised letter signed by Neville Tomkins, Chief Commissioner of Scouts Australia NSW, Kerry McGoldrick, Chair, Scouts Australia NSW and Andrew Smith, General Manager Scouts Australia NSW.


Medal of the Order of Australia (OAM)

Peter Nickl OAM

Peter Nickl – For service to youth through Scouting

Keith Parry – For service to the community, and to youth through Scouting


Young Citizen of the Year

Shae Panormo Young Citizen of the Year

Shae Panormo – 1st Kurri Kurri Venturer Unit – Young Citizen of the Year Cessnock Shire

Drew Walsh Young Citizen of the year

Drew Walsh – 1st Kempsey Scout Group – Young Citizen of the Year Kempsey Shire


Citizen of the Year

Jillian Oliver Citizen of the year

Jillian Oliver – Wingham Scout Group – Citizen of the Year Wingham

Leave a Reply